The idea book

All my photos come from an idea, whether it’s a fine art self portrait, a portrait, a dog photo session or a newborn photo session, I always try to “see” what I’m going to shoot. So I keep an “idea book” where I draw the things that come up into my mind, the poses, the sketch of a new shot. The idea book  helps me a lot because it prevents of forgetting the ideas that occurred, it helps organize the photo session (props, backgrounds, dress, etc.) and it gives me a primitive preview of what I imagined. So, whenever sI have an idea I write it down and draw it. Sometimes I take the photo of that idea after days or weeks or months but the idea is there and cannot be forgotten :-))
—-
Todas mis fotos provienen de una idea, si s trata de un autorretrato, un retrato, una sesión fotográfica de un perro o una sesión de fotos de un recién nacido, intento siempre “ver” lo que voy a disparar. Así que tengo un “libro de las ideas” donde dibujo las cosas que surgen en mi mente, las posturas, el boceto de una nueva foto. El libro de las ideas me ayuda mucho, ya que evita que olvide las ideas que he tenido, me ayuda a organizar la sesión de fotos (accesorios, fondos, vestidos, etc.) y me da una vista primitiva previa de lo que había imaginado. Así, cada vez que surge una idea me la apunto y la dibujo. A veces hago la foto de aquella idea después de días o semanas o meses pero la idea está ahí y no puede ser olvidada :-))

Responder

